2013 QLD Clubs Team Time Trial Championships

Gold Coast CATS Cycling Club
Published: Sep 24, 2013 11:56:47 AM Updated: Nov 5, 2013 12:00:02 PM

2013 QLD Clubs Team Time Trial Championships

This year the GC Cycling Club had representation from our juniors, elite men and masters men and women in the QLD Clubs Team Time Trial Championships with four of our teams taking the podium.  There was a great club atmosphere between competitors, spectators, supporters and volunteers that was acknowledged by many other clubs so thank you to everyone who represented the club in such a positive manner.

Our U15 team (with Shannon McQuaid, Lachlan Fearon, Brad Warnes and Nathan McCallum) claimed the bronze medal, MAS 1-3 Women (with Helen Griffiths, Laurelea Moss and Sharon Heap) took the gold medal in style while our two Elite Men teams finished in bronze (with Peter Spencer, Aden de Jager, Josh Smith U19 and Sean Grimes U19) and 4th place (with Peter Roper, Peter Gwynne and Ben Cutajar) respectively and our MAS 4-5 Men (with Andre Clayden, Dave Boe, Juan Navarette and Paul Wild) finished the last race of the day with a much deserved gold medal for their efforts.

Our U13 team (with Josh Palfreyman, Georgia Rabula, James Huntley-Chipper and Roisin McQuaid) and MAS 1-3 Men (with Byron Smith, Craig Morley, Jason Aguis and Les Heap) both performed very well in a strong field of competitors in their respective divisions.  

Congratulations to all competitors, the commissaires, officials and volunteers who made this event a great success! We look forward to even greater member participation at next year’s event! 

If you haven't already done so, check out the great photos from the event on our Facebook page.